oldfoki.blogg.se

Signal path in 6sn7
Signal path in 6sn7





Each tube type brings its own "flavour" to the system. I currently am enjoying some 1960s Tung Sols in mine - I've tried RCAs, Sylvanias, some 7AF7s with adaptors, and 12SX7s. AU, AX 's) - and yes, there are a lot of choices out there. I may catch some flak for this, but as I understand it, the advantage of the 6SN7 family of tubes is that it gives a flatter overall frequency response than other small pre-amp tubes (e.g. I would appreciate any further guidance on this topic, as I am getting in to tubes for the very first time. I'm sure all of these makes have their own sonic signature, but am I wrong to assume that they would share some sonic characteristics due to the common 6sn7 tube? This puts me in a bit of a fix, because I was just about to pull the trigger on the Doge 8 until I read about this tube. As a result of my brief search, I discovered that Mapletree, Modwright ls100, and the Rogue 99 Magnum all use the 6sn7 tube. So I figured that I would look into some tube preamps that use this tube. The sound that was described with this match has put me in overdrive with a tube preamp search.Īfter researching the Ultraverve, I found that Kara likes the 6sn7 for her preamps because of its tone.

signal path in 6sn7 signal path in 6sn7

My speakers are the Nola Viper iia's, and just the other day I read an article where the Nola's were matched up in a system that included the Dehavilland Ultraverve preamp. There is a method to my madness, which I will explain. Thanks for the responses, this is great info.







Signal path in 6sn7